MTV Music Awards 2009

Hey everyone, its been a real long time since I’ve posted on Frock and Roll, but not to fret regular blogging will now be back! 

I have just finished my third and final year of uni and are awaiting results….ARGGGGHHHH! So I thought I would try to take my mind of my results by posting about the MTV Music awards. 

As you may now if you have read any of my previous posts I am a teeney weeney bit obsessed with the whole Twilight saga of books and of course Robert Pattinson who plays the lead vampire Edward Cullen. 

The preview trailer for New Moon the second film and book in the four part series was premiered at the award ceremony to an eagerly anticipated bunch of Twilight fans. 

Rightey oh,  now onto the fashion, and I must say the celebrities did themselves proud and looked a very respectable and fashionable bunch, but it wouldn’t be right if there weren’t some shockers of outfits

Kirsten Stewart who plays Bella in the Twilight series

Kirsten Stewart who plays Bella in the Twilight series

I just had to start the fashion post with two of the actresses who star in the Twilight series.

Above is Kirsten Stewart, who along with co stars Rob Pattison and Taylor Lautner introduced the first screening of the preview trailer for New Moon, looked great on the red carpet.  

Kirsten who has not long turned 19 looked her age on the carpet and extremely comfortable in what she was wearing.  I really like her Yigal Azrouël embroidered taffeta dress, and how she teamed it with a pair of converse which very few people can pull off.

Apparently Kirsten sprained her ankle and wasn’t intending to wear the converse but she really rocks this look.   

 

Ashley Greene who plays Alice in the Twilight series

Ashley Greene who plays Alice in the Twilight series

Next is Ashley Greene, who plays the quirky Alice in the Twilight series.  

I have to say I just love her look at the award ceremony.  She wore a black and white Dolce and Gabbana dress, with some purple heels and a neon clutch. Her voluminous hair and red lipstick, are very vintage, and you could be forgiven for think she had just stepped out of the 1940’s

 

The Hills star Lo Bosworth

The Hills star Lo Bosworth

Fair enough Lo Bosworth didn’t wow the crowds in this dress, but I really like it.  I think its down to the simplicity of the dress, and I love this style of dress.   Plus the colour really suits her. 

 

Oh dear Monique Coleman

Oh dear Monique Coleman

All I can say is what the hell where you thinking High School Musical star Monique Coleman.  

I hate everything about her outfit, apart from the fact that she look like she’s been rapped up in tinfoil and stuck a tutu underneath, what is going on with her shoes, they look soooo tacky! 

But bless her she does look happy on the carpet so I give her credit for that.

 

Ermmmmmmmm is all I can say to you Taraji P. Henson

Ermmmmmmmm is all I can say to you Taraji P. Henson

The oscar nominated actress looked a state on the red carpet at the MTV Awards Ceremony.  I really have no idea what she might have liked about this outfit to wear it outside of the house.

The Roberto Cavalli black printed mini dress really did nothing for the actress, she has a great figure but this did nothing for her.  

To daring for my liking.

Leave a comment

Filed under celebrity fashion, Fashion, MTV Music Awards 2009

Leave a comment